Top 100 Best Polytechnics in Nigeria (2023, NBTE Ranking)

The ranking of the best Nigerian polytechnics to attend according to the National Board For Technical Education (NBTE) was released on November 2018. This data is still valid for 2023 as seen on their website. These schools listed here are all accredited, and have distinguished themselves as the best polytechnics in Nigeria that offers qualitative education to their various students.

Polytechnics in Nigeria

NBTE is the academic body saddled with the authority to rank Nigerian polytechnics on behalf of the government just as the National University Commission is in charge of rating Nigerian universities. According to NBTE current ranking of the top 100 Nigerian polytechnics,  Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Imo state ranks first, followed by the Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro in Ogun State. You would also see other State owned Polytechnics listed and a few private polytechnics on the list.

Top 100 Best Polytechnics in Nigeria (2023)

Below is the list showing the NBTE ranking of top 100 polytechnics in Nigeria this 2023:

  • Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Imo State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun State
  • Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna, Kaduna State
  • The Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bida, Niger State
  • Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State
  • Institute of Management & Technology, Enugu, Enugu State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Offa, Kwara State
  • Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo, Ondo State
  • Yaba College of Technology, Yaba, Lagos State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Oko, Anambra State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Idah, Kogi State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun State
  • Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin, Kwara State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ile-Oluji, Ondo State
  • Lagos City Polytechnic, Ikeja, Lagos State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Mubi, Adamawa State
  • Kano State Polytechnic, Kano, Kano State
  • Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu, Lagos State
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe, Delta State
  • Dorben Polytechnic, Abuja, FCT
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ukana, Akwa Ibom State
  • Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic, Katsina, Katsina State
  • Waziri Umaru Polytechnic, Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi State
  • Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana, Afikpo, Ebonyi State
  • Heritage Polytechnic, Ikot Udota, Eket, Akwa Ibom State
  • Igbajo Polytechnic, Igbajo, Osun State
  • Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo, Ohaji, Imo State
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Ukwu, Delta State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Nassarawa, Nasarawa State
  • Grace Polytechnic, Surulere, Lagos State
  • Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja, Kogi State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure, Jigawa State
  • Our Saviour Institute of Science, Agriculture & Technology, Emene, Enugu State
  • Plateau State Polytechnic, Barikin Ladi, Plateau State
  • Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri, Borno State
  • Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke, Osun State
  • St. Mary Polytechnic, Kwamba, Suleja, Niger State
  • Wolex Polytechnic, Iwo, Osun State
  • Fidei Polytechnic, Gboko, Benue State
  • Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa, Oyo State
  • The Polytechnic, Ile-Ife, Osun State
  • AirForce Institute of Technology (AFIT), Kaduna, Kaduna State
  • Nasarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  • AbubakarTatari Ali Polytechnic, Bauchi, Bauchi State
  • Benue State Polytechnic, Ugbokolo, Benue State
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro, Delta State
  • Oke-Ogun Polytechnic, Shaki, Oyo State
  • Abia State Polytechnic, Aba, Abia State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi, bauchi State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Damaturu, Yobe State
  • Kings Polytechnic, Ubiaja, Edo State
  • Lighthouse Polytchnic, Benin, Edo State
  • Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru, Niger State
  • Zamfara State College of Arts and Science, Gusau, Zamfara State
  • Covenant Polytechnic, Aba, Abia State
  • Osun State Polytechnic, Iree, Osun State
  • Lens Polytechnic, Offa, Kwara State
  • Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  • Templegate Polytechnic, Aba, Abia State
  • Adamawa State Polytechnic, Yola, Adamawa State
  • Akwa Ibom State College of Arts and Science, Nung Ukim, Akwa Ibom State
  • Al-Hikma Polytechnic, Karu, Nasarawa State
  • Allover Central Polytechnic, Otta, Ogun State
  • D.S. Adegbenro ICT Polytechnic, Itori-Ewekoro, Ogun State
  • Interlink Polytechnic, Ijebu – Jesa, Osun State
  • The Polytechnic, Imesi-Ile, Osun State
  • Crown Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Ronik Polytechnic, Ejigbo, Lagos State
  • Edo State Institute of Technology and Management, Usen, Edo State
  • Ibadan City Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Jigawa State Polytechnic, Dutse, Jigawa State
  • National Institute of Construction Technology, Uromi, Edo State
  • Kenule Beeson Saro-Wiwa Polytechnic, Bori, Rivers State
  • Nigerian Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Studies, NAITES, Makurdi, Benue State
  • Gateway ICT Polytechnic, Sapade, Ogun State
  • Nogak Polytechnic, Ikom, Cross River State
  • Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa, Ogun State
  • College of Technology, Iresi, Osun State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Kaura Namoda, Zamfara State
  • NACABS Polytechnic, Akwanga, Nasarawa State
  • Shaka Polytechnic, Benin City, Edo State
  • Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic, Ijebu Igbo, Ogun State
  • Uyo City Polytechnic, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State
  • Abdu Gusau Polytechnic, Talata Mafara, Zamfara State
  • Petroleum Training Institute, Effurun, Delta State
  • Prime Polytechnic, Jida Bassa, Kogi State
  • Valley View Polytechnic, Ebem, Abia State
  • The Polytechnic Igbo-Owu, Igbo-Owu, Kwara State
  • Mai IdrisAlooma Polytechnic, Geidam, Yobe State
  • Port Harcourt Polytechnic, Rumuola, Rivers State
  • Calvary Polytechnic, Owo-Oyibu, Delta State
  • Bayelsa State College of Arts and Science, Elebele, Bayelsa State
  • Trinity Polytechnic, Uyo, akwa Ibom State
  • Best Solution Polytechnic, Akure, Ondo State
  • Institute of Technology and Management (ITM), Ugep, Cross River State
  • Sure Foundation Polytechnic, Ikot-Akai, Akwa Ibom State
  • Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic, Ikot Osurua, Akwa Ibom
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bali, Taraba State
  • Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic, Zaria, Kaduna State
  • Uma Ukpai Polytechnic, Asaga, Abia State
  • The Polytechnic Adoka, Otada, Benue State
  • Tower Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Bolmor Polytechnic, Dugbe, Oyo State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ekowe, Bayelsa State
  • Taraba State Polytechnic Jalingo, Taraba State
  • Global Polytechnic, Akure, Ondo State
  • Eastern Polytechnic, Port Harcourt, Rivers State
  • Kalac Crystal Polytechnic, Lekki, Lagos State
  • Ajayi Polytechnic, Ara-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Marist Polytechnic, Umuchigbo-Ije, Enugu State

This list is the most recent and will be updated with more or less academic institutions as deemed fit by the board.

Source: National Board for Technical Education, NBTE, Kaduna.

Oluchi Chukwu

Oluchi is a seasoned Information blogger, content developer and the editor of Nigerian Queries. She is a tech enthusiast who loves reading, writing and research

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *