JAMB Cut-off Mark For State Universities In Nigeria (2024)

In our previous post, we gave a detailed information about JAMB Cut-off Mark For Federal Universities In Nigeria, this time around, we have searched for and made a comprehensive list of the cut-off marks for state universities in Nigeria this 2024.


This information is provided to enlighten the many prospective students of various state universities on the way forward.

Below is the list of cut-off marks for state varsities 2023:

1. Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU) – 120

2. Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU) – 120

3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba (AAUA) – 120

4. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo (AKUTECH) – 120

5. Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma – 120

6. Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli – 120

7. Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG) – 120

8. Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) – 120, Medicine – 200

9. Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu – N/A

10. Cross River State University of Science & Technology, Calabar (CRUTECH)- 120

11. Delta State University Abraka (DELSU) – 120

12. Ebonyi State University (EBSU), Abakaliki – 120

13. Ekiti State University (EKSU) – 120

14. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT), Enugu – 120

15. Gombe State Univeristy (GSU), Gombe – 120

16. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBUL) – 120 & above for Sciences, Agriculture, Languages, Education & Arts; 120 & above for Management and Social Science Courses

17. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE), Rumuoumeni – 120

18. Imo State University (IMSU), Owerri – 120

19. Kaduna State University (KASU), Kaduna – 120

20. Kano University of Science & Technology (KUST), Wudil – 120

21. Kebbi State University, Kebbi (KSUSTA)- 120

22. Kogi State University (KSU), Anyigba – 120

23. Kwara State University (KWASU), Ilorin – 120

24. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Ogbomoso – 120

25. Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo, Lagos – 120

26. Nasarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK) – 120

27. Niger Delta Unversity (NDU), Yenagoa – 120

28. Northwest University (NU), Kano – 120

29. Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU), Ago-Iwoye – 120

30. Ondo State University of Science & Technology, Okitipupa – 120

31. Osun State University (UNIOSUN), Oshogbo – 120

32. Plateau State University, Bokkos (PLASU) – 120

33. Rivers State University of Science & Technology (RSUST) – 120

34. Sokoto State University, Sokoto (SSU) – 120

35. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu-Ode (TASUED) – 120

36. Taraba State University, Jalingo (TSU) – 120

37. Technical University, Ibadan – 120

38. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina (UMYU) – 120

There you have it, a comprehensive list of state universities in Nigeria and their cut-off marks.

Update March 2023: The above cut-off marks is subject to change as the JAMB registrar pegged the universities cut off at 120 in the past, due to the high failure rate. But with the current way things are going in the country, universities might be forced to write post-ume to reduce candidates.

Best States Universities In Nigeria & Their Cut-Off for 2023

Abia State University (ABSU)

This school was established in 1981 and it is one of the best state university to attend in the country.  It has a college of Agriculture and Veterinary Medicine.

Abia state university offers both undergraduate, graduate and doctorate degree programmes currently. Cut-off for this school is 120.

Borno State University

Cut off for Borno State University is pegged at 120 and this school is one of the state universities to be accredited by the NUC.  Courses like Law, Medical Science, Arts and Veterinary medicine are just a few courses offered at the institution.

Kebbi State University of Science and Technology

Another top state university in the north with low cut off is Kebbi State University which has 120 as its cut off.

Founded in 2006, this educational institution is meant to reduce illiteracy in the state by providing admission to Kebbi indigenes.

Those intersted in Science, Education, Engineering and Agriculture related courses may find this university useful.

Nasarawa State University

Nasarawa State University cut-off is 120 and it is one of the popular state schools in Northern Nigeria. Courses offered at NSU include Agronomy, Agriculture, Accounting, Finances and others.

Eastern Palm University (EPU)

Cut off for this school is also 120 but we can’t ascertain whether they are accredited by the NUC or not. Located in Ogboko in Imo State, this academic institution was created by the Imo state government with the sole purpose of promoting quality education for Nigerians.

List of courses offered at EPU include: Physics, Biochemistry, Sociology, Philosophy and Logic, Literary studies, Computer science, etc.

Northwest University

This is a state university with cut off pegged at 120. The school is located in Kano State with the following faculties:

  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
  • Faculty of Clinical Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Environmental Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Information and Communication Technology
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Faculty of Science
  • School of General
  • Entrepreneurial and Remedial Studies
  • School of Postgraduate Studies

Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University

Gaining admission into IBB University is easy as long as you meet up with the school’s requirements.

Located in Niger State, the accredited courses offered at the Ibrahim Badamasi University include:

  • Management
  • Religious studies
  • Economics
  • Agriculture
  • Animal science
  • Psychology
  • Arabic studies
  • Medical college

Kaduna State University (KSU)

Kaduna State University is one of the best state universities in Nigeria which was established in 2004. The school has 7 accredited faculties and 39 departments.

Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University (UMYU)

UMYU now has a postgraduate school that now offers Masters and Postgraduate Diploma degrees.

The school has five accredited faculties namely:

  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Law
  • Natural and Applied Sciences
  • Social and Management Sciences.
join us on telegram join our whatsapp channel

Oluchi Chukwu

Oluchi is a seasoned Information blogger, content developer and the editor of Nigerian Queries. She is a tech enthusiast who loves reading, writing and research

You may also like...

Leave a Reply