Full List of all Ministries in Lagos State+ Contact Details and Website

Last updated on August 3rd, 2023 at 08:37 pm

This post contains the list of Lagos state ministries their website addresses and contact details. 

lagos logo

Lagos state has about 24 ministries. The location of all these ministries in Lagos are in Alausa, Ikeja. Ikeja is the capital of Lagos state. Commissioners in Lagos appointed by the Governor of the state are in charge of the various ministries.

Those who work in these different ministries are civil servants.

The various parastatals help to see that government policies are very well carried out. It is these ministries that would ensure the smooth running of the executive arm of government in the state. All commissioners appointed by the governor are in charge of the running of these ministries and they are directly responsible to their principal because they were appointed not elected.

Another information you need to know about these agencies or mechanism of the Lagos state government is that they operate in levels and grades. This is the hierarchy of how things are run in the country and the salary structure depends on the level you attained at any giving point.

Full List of all Ministries in Lagos State & Website Address

S/N Ministry Website Address
1 Ministry Of Agriculture agriculture.lagosstate.gov.ng
2 Ministry Of Commerce, Industry & Cooperatives mcic.lagosstate.gov.ng
3 Ministry Of Economic Planning & Budget mepb.lagosstate.gov.ng
4 Ministry Of Education education.lagosstate.gov.ng
5 Ministry of Energy & Mineral Resources  memr.lagosstate.gov.ng
6 Ministry of Establishments, Training and Pensions metp.lagosstate.gov.ng
7 Ministry of Finance finance.lagosstate.gov.ng
8 Ministry Of Health health.lagosstate.gov.ng
9 Ministry Of Home Affairs homeaffair.lagosstate.gov.ng
10 Ministry Of Housing housing.lagosstate.gov.ng
11 Ministry Of Information & Strategy information.lagosstate.gov.ng
12 Ministry of Justice justice.lagosstate.gov.ng
13 Ministry of Local Government & Community Affairs mlgca.lagosstate.gov.ng
14 Ministry of Physical Planning & Urban Development mppud.lagosstate.gov.ng
15 Ministry of Science & Technology most.lagosstate.gov.ng
16 Ministry Of Special Duties & Intergovernmental Relations specialduties.lagosstate.gov.ng
17 Ministry of the Environment environment.lagosstate.gov.ng
18 Ministry Of Transportation transportation.lagosstate.gov.ng
19 Ministry of Waterfront Infrastructure Development waterfront.lagosstate.gov.ng
20  Ministry of Works & Infrastruucture worksandinfrastructure.lagosstate.gov.ng
21 Ministry of Youth & Social Development youthandsocialdevelopment.lagosstate.gov.ng
22 Ministry of Tourism, Arts & Culture tourismartandculture.lagosstate.gov.ng
23 Ministry of Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation wapa.lagosstate.gov.ng
24 Ministry Of Wealth Creation And Employment wealthcreation.lagosstate.gov.ng
25 Lagos State Sports Commission sportcommission.lagosstate.gov.ng
26 Central Business Districts cbd.lagosstate.gov.ng
27 Office of Overseas Affairs and Investment overseasaffairs.lagosstate.gov.ng
28 Office of Civic Engagement civicengagement.lagosstate.gov.ng

All these information can be gotten online from Lagos state’s website. It would help especially for those seeking available jobs in any of the said parastatas in Lagos or even wanting to get information about them.

Discover more from Nigerian Queries

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

join us on telegram join our whatsapp channel

Oluchi Chukwu

Oluchi is a seasoned Information blogger, content developer and the editor of Nigerian Queries. She is a tech enthusiast who loves reading, writing and research

You may also like...

Leave a Reply