Accredited Courses Offered in LASU: Full List (2024)

Full List of Accredited Courses Offered in LASU (Lagos State University)

Lagos state university was founded in 1983 and has its main campus currently located at Ojo in Lagos. It is a state-owned university that runs both full-time and part-time programs on diploma, degree and post graduate program including a MBA program in various faculties and departments.


LASU has four campuses with its main campus at Ojo, while others are in Epe, Ikeja and Surulere with an addition of six affiliated campuses. Epe campus, currently accommodates Faculty of Engineering, which is fully residential. The Lagos State University, (LASU) courses listed below were accredited by the National University Commission (NUC).

Table showing Full List of accredited courses offered in LASU this 2024

Faculties Departments/Programmes/Centres/Institutes
Faculty of Arts
  • European Languages (French and Russian)
  • English Language
  • English Literature
  • Linguistics, African and Asian
  • Philosophy
  • Department of History
  • Creative Arts: Visual Arts
  • Creative Arts: Theatre Arts
  • Creative Arts: Music
Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Mass Communication and Journalism
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Social Work
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sociology
  • Public and International Affairs
  • Transportation Planning and Management
Faculty of Business Administration
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Industrial Relations and Personnel Management
  • Insurance
  • Accounting
  • Management
  • Finance
Faculty of Law
  • Jurisprudence and International Law
  • Commercial and Industrial law
  • Public Law
  • Islamic Law
  • Private and Property Law
  • Legal Studies
Faculty of Sciences
  • Department of Mathematics and Statistics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Zoology
  • Department of Fisheries
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Biology
  • Department of Fisheries Science
Faculty of Engineering
  • Chemical and Polymer Engineering
  • Electronic and Computer Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
School of Clinical Sciences
  • Medicine and Surgery
  • Dentistry
School of Basic Medical Sciences
  • Physiology
  • Biochemistry
Faculty of Education
  • Guidance and Counseling
  • Adult Education
  • Adult Education Management
  • Adult Literacy and Non-formal Education
  • Mathematics education
  • Physics education
  • Biology education
  • Chemistry education
  • Integrated Science education
  • Social Studies education
  • Geography Education
  • History Education
  • Human Kinetics and Health Education
  • Exercise Physiology
  • Sports Administration/Management
  • Home Economics Education
  • Technology education
  • Business Education
  • English Education
  • English Literature education
  • French Education
  • Yoruba Education
  • Christian Religious Studies
  • Islamic Studies Education
  • Religion Education
  • Music education
  • Curriculum Theory
  • Educational administration and Planning
  • Educational Psychology
  • Philosophy of education
  • Sociology of education
join us on telegram join our whatsapp channel

Oluchi Chukwu

Oluchi is a seasoned Information blogger, content developer and the editor of Nigerian Queries. She is a tech enthusiast who loves reading, writing and research

You may also like...

Leave a Reply